Regional Check-in Call (El Paso, McAllen, Brownsville, Laredo) 11AM CDT / 10AM MDT

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Regional Check-in Call (El Paso, McAllen, Brownsville, Laredo) 11AM CDT / 10AM MDT

May 27 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

In an effort to build community and keep folks in contact with each other during this challenging time we hosted a series of regional zoom meetings throughout the month of April and they were a great success! We will continue with the calls through the month of May and will gauge interest in doing them in June as well.

The purpose of these meetings is to touch base with each other, see some friendly faces and to connect with each other around resources in our areas and to discuss ways to both give and receive peer support throughout this difficult period.

We decided to break up our great state of Texas into five regions using the “five states of Texas” model. Our hope is that this will allow the calls to be intimate enough for people to get to talk to each other and also will allow for people who live near each other to share resources. Of course if you can’t make it to the call for your region or if you aren’t sure where you fit please feel free join any of the calls.

1 hour of CEU credit will be awarded for each call for MHPSs, RSPSs and CFPs (you can get credit for one call per month)

 

Topic: Regional Peer Specialist Check in Zoom
Time: 11:00 am – Noon CDT/10:00 am – 11:00 am MDT

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/166173760

Meeting ID: 166 173 760

One tap mobile
+13462487799,,166173760# US (Houston)
+16699009128,,166173760# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US
+1 301 715 8592 US
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 166 173 760
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ab8CmjGZ3T

Details

Date:
May 27
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm